Delsyn’s Blues – Lou Sylvre (4 Stars)

Delsyn's Blues Sonny James and Luki Vasquez are back for another adventure.  This time they’re working    their way into a relationship, trying to understand each other enough to be together and work through their problems.  Things never run smoothly though, which they find out the hard way.

I don’t want to give away too much of the story but I really liked this book, better than the first one even.  It’s not very often that I find myself crying over a character, especially within the first few chapters but I had to have a few tissues handy when I started this one and even in a few spots through the rest of the book.

Even with the sad start, I found myself enjoying the story.  Luki may have gone back to Chicago to work but when Sonny needs him most, he drops everything to be there for the man he loves.  Sonny is broken and trying to deal with his pain and with Luki’s help, he manages to.  I enjoyed seeing how the two men interact, dealing with their own problems and trying to help each other.  When someone from Sonny’s past shows up and throws more fuel on the fire, I worried that they couldn’t work things out but by learning to trust each other, they did.

The mystery is good, even if who the person trying to kill them is a bit predictable the why is a nice surprise.  It helped keep things flowing, adding tension and uncertainity into Luki and Sonny’s fates, and helped the boys on their road to trusting each other.  I really enjoyed this book and can’t wait for the next one in the series, which I hope comes out soon.

This book deserves a solid 4 stars and Lou Sylvre is becoming one of my favorite authors.

Buy Link

Posted on 30 November 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

